Building Blocks

The blocks were delivered today, along with some framing wood. Fingers crossed that the weather holds out on Monday so they can start laying the foundation on Tuesday & Wednesday. Every time I check the weather report, it’s always looking gloomy; Spring for you!

IMG_7255-1

The driveway is finally accessible to trucks and other vehicles, so I was able to shut the gate at the rear side of the property. Hopefully this will keep equipment off of my grass and my pasture on that side wont continue to get torn up.

IMG_7257

I keep worrying about barn and paddock placement because I want the barn and paddock fencing to be central to all 3 pastures. My father keeps reassuring me we’ll still be able to do this, even with the house and septic placement. With that said, I’ll try to quit worrying about it.

Leave a Reply

